Board of Advisors

Board of Advisors

An eight-member Board of Advisors provides the overall direction for ITRC. Additional representatives from funding agencies serve as Board of Advisors Liaisons. ITRC is a program of the Environmental Research Institute of the States (ERIS), a 501(c)(3) organization incorporated in the District of Columbia and managed by the Environmental Council of the States (ECOS). Staff at ECOS provide management and coordination of ITRC's activities.

ITRC Board of Advisors Roles & Responsibilities             

Meeting Minutes

Co-Chair

Keisha Long
South Carolina Dept. of Health
and Environmental Control
SC DHEC
2600 Bull Street
Columbia SC 29201
P 803-898-0774
longkd@dhec.sc.gov

Team Leader Liaison

Rebecca Higgins
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
520 Lafayette Road North
St. Paul MN 55155
P 651-757-2240
rebecca.higgins@state.mn.us

Training Program Coordinator

Sara Pearson
Michigan Dept. of Environmental Quality
525 W. Allegan
5th Floor South
Lansing MI 48933
P 517-420-3219
F 517-241-9581
pearsons@michigan.gov

Cross-Media Outreach Liaison

Currently Vacant

Co-Chair

William R. Chapman
Virginia Dept. of Environmental Quality
13901 Crown Court
Woodbridge VA 22193
P 703-583-3816
randy.chapman@deq.virginia.gov

State Engagement Coordinator

Douglas Bacon
Utah Dept. of Environmental Quality
195 North 1950 West
P.O. Box 144840
Salt Lake City UT 84114-4840
P 801-536-4282
F 801-536-4242
dbacon@utah.gov

Special Projects Coordinator

Naji Akladiss, P.E.
Maine Dept. of Environmental Protection
17 State House Station
Augusta ME 04333
P 207-557-4312
F 207-287-7826
naji.n.akladiss@maine.gov

Public/Tribal Stakeholder Representative

Dr. Melinda L. McClanahan
Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma
416 W College Ave
Silver City NM 88061
P 575-654-0784
melindamcclanahan@gmail.com

ITRC Board of Advisors - Liaisons

IAP Liaison

Jeremy Musson
Pinyon Environmental, Inc
3222 S Vance St
Ste 200
Littleton CO 80227
P 303-980-5200

IAP Liaison

Dr. David Tsao
BP
150 W. Warrenville Rd.
Naperville IL 60563
P 331-236-1403

U.S. Department of Defense

David Asiello
Office of the Assistant Secretary of Defense (Sustainment)
3400 Defense Pentagon
Washington DC 20301-3400
david.j.asiello.civ@mail.mil

Michelle Brown
Office of the Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Air Force (Environment, Safety and Infrastructure)
1665 Air Force Pentagon
Washington DC 20330-1665
Michelle.Brown.36@us.af.mil

Andrea Leeson
SERDP/ESTCP
4800 Mark Center Drive
Suite 17D08
Alexandria VA 22350-3600
Andrea.Leeson.civ@mail.mil

U.S. Department of Defense

Kim Brown
Naval Facilities Engineering Command (NAVFAC) HQ
1322 Patterson Ave., SE, Suite 1000
Washington Navy Yard DC 20374
kim.brown@navy.mil

Poppy Harrover
US Army
110 Army Pentagon
Washington DC 20310
poppy.j.harrover.civ@mail.mil

Richard Mach
Office of the DAS of the Navy, Environment
1000 Navy Pentagon Room 4A674
Washington DC 20350
richard.mach@navy.mil

Kaitlyn Nelson
US Army Corps of Engineers
307 Fort Crook Road S.
Bellevue, NE 68005
Kaitlyn.M.Nelson@usace.army.mil

U.S. Department of Energy

Paul Beam
DOE HQ EM 4.12, Groundwater and Soil Remediation
1000 Independence Ave, SW
Cloverleaf, Germantown, MD
Washington DC 20585
paul.beam@em.doe.gov

Rob Seifert
Environmental Management
1000 Independence Ave, SW
Washington DC 20585
robert.seifert@em.doe.gov

U.S. Department of Energy

Kurt Gerdes
Office of Soil and Groundwater Remediation
19901 Germantown Road
Germantown MD 20874
kurt.gerdes@em.doe.gov

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Nathan Barlet
OLEM-OSRTI-OTIFS
2777 Crystal Drive
Arlington VA 22202
barlet.nathan@epa.gov

Lisa Matthews
US EPA Office of Research and Development
1200 Pennsylvania Ave, NW
Mail Code 8101R
Washington DC 20460
matthews.lisa@epa.gov

Dan Powell
Office of Superfund Remediation and Technology Innovation
1200 Pennsylvania Ave., NW (5203P)
Washington DC 20460
Powell.Dan@epa.gov

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Thomas Holdsworth
Office of Research and Development
26 West MLK Drive
Cincinnati OH 45268
holdsworth.thomas@epa.gov

Daniel J. Murphy
USEPA OCIR
1200 Pennsylvania Ave., NW (5203P)
Washington DC 20460
murphy.dan@epa.gov