Board of Advisors

Board of Advisors

A seven-member Board of Advisors provides the overall direction for ITRC. Additional representatives from funding agencies serve as Board of Advisors Liaisons. ITRC is a program of the Environmental Research Institute of the States (ERIS), a 501(c)(3) organization incorporated in the District of Columbia and managed by the Environmental Council of the States (ECOS). Staff at ECOS provide management and coordination of ITRC's activities.

ITRC Board of Advisors Roles & Responsibilities             

Meeting Minutes


Rebecca Higgins
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
520 Lafayette Road North
St. Paul MN 55155
P 651-757-2240

Team Leader Liaison

Claudio Sorrentino
California Department of Toxic Substances Control
8800 Cal Center Drive
Sacramento CA 95826
P 916-255-6656

Training Program Coordinator


Cross-Media Outreach Liaison

Stephanie Lewis
California Air Resources Board
1001 I Street
Sacramento, CA 95814


William R. Chapman
Virginia Dept. of Environmental Quality
13901 Crown Court
Woodbridge VA 22193
P 571-866-6517

State Engagement Coordinator

Sandra Snyder
South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control
2600 Bull Street
Columbia SC 29201
P 803-898-1699

Special Projects Coordinator

Samuel Iwenofu
Washington State Department of Ecology
300 Desmond Drive SE
Lacey, WA 98503
P 360-407-6346

ITRC Board of Advisors - Liaisons

IAP Liaison

Jeremy Musson
Pinyon Environmental, Inc
3222 S Vance St
Ste 200
Littleton CO 80227
P 303-980-5200

IAP Liaison

Dr. David Tsao
150 W. Warrenville Rd.
Naperville IL 60563
P 331-236-1403

U.S. Department of Defense

David Asiello
Office of the Assistant Secretary of Defense (Sustainment)
3400 Defense Pentagon
Washington DC 20301-3400


Natalia Vinas
Office of the Assistant Secretary of Defense (EI&E)
3400 Defense Pentagon
Washington DC 20301-3400

Heidi Durako 
US Army Corps of Engineers
1616 Capitol Avenue
Omaha, NE 68102-4901

Lia Gaizick
Office of the Assistant Secretary of Defense for Energy, Installations, & Environment
3400 Defense Pentagon
Washington, DC 20301–3400


Patrick Kelly
Department of the Air Force
Directorate of Civil Engineers, AF/A4C

U.S. Department of Defense

Kim Brown
Naval Facilities Engineering Command (NAVFAC) HQ
1322 Patterson Ave., SE, Suite 1000
Washington Navy Yard DC 20374

Stephen Hurff

Office of the Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Navy
2000 Navy Pentagon
Washington DC 20350

Poppy Harrover

US Army
110 Army Pentagon
Washington DC 20310

Brian Jordan

Office of the Assistant Secretary of Defense 
3400 Defense Pentagon
Washington DC 20301-3400

Andrea Leeson

4800 Mark Center Drive, Suite 16F16 
Alexandria, VA 22350-3605

U.S. Department of Energy

Sarah Thompson
DOE, Office of Environmental Management,
Office of Subsurface Closure (EM-4.12)
1000 Independence Avenue SW,
Washington, DC 20585

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Cindy Frickle
1200 Pennsylvania Ave, NW
Washington DC 20460

Lisa Matthews
US EPA Office of Research and Development
1200 Pennsylvania Ave, NW
Mail Code 8101R
Washington DC 20460