Board of Advisors

Board of Advisors

An eight-member Board of Advisors provides the overall direction for ITRC. Additional representatives from funding agencies serve as Board of Advisors Liaisons. ITRC is a program of the Environmental Research Institute of the States (ERIS), a 501(c)(3) organization incorporated in the District of Columbia and managed by the Environmental Council of the States (ECOS). Staff at ECOS provide management and coordination of ITRC's activities.

ITRC Board of Advisors Roles & Responsibilities             

Meeting Minutes

Co-Chair

Rebecca Higgins
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
520 Lafayette Road North
St. Paul MN 55155
P 651-757-2240
rebecca.higgins@state.mn.us

Team Leader Liaison

Claudio Sorrentino
California Department of Toxic Substances Control
8800 Cal Center Drive
Sacramento CA 95826
P 916-255-6656
Claudio.Sorrentino@DTSC.ca.gov

Training Program Coordinator

Sara Pearson
Michigan Dept. of Environmental Quality
525 W. Allegan
5th Floor South
Lansing MI 48933
P 517-420-3219
pearsons@michigan.gov

Cross-Media Outreach Liaison

Stephanie Lewis
Department of Toxic Substances Control
9211 Oakdale Avenue
Chatsworth, CA 91311
P 818-717-6616 
Stephanie.Lewis@dtsc.ca.gov


Co-Chair

William R. Chapman
Virginia Dept. of Environmental Quality
13901 Crown Court
Woodbridge VA 22193
P 571-866-6517
randy.chapman@deq.virginia.gov

State Engagement Coordinator

Sandra Snyder
South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control
2600 Bull Street
Columbia SC 29201
P 803-898-1699
snydersl@dhec.sc.gov

Special Projects Coordinator

Samuel Iwenofu
Washington State Department of Ecology
300 Desmond Drive SE
Lacey, WA 98503
P 360-407-6346
siwe461@ecy.wa.gov

Public/Tribal Stakeholder Representative

Dr. Melinda L. McClanahan
Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma
416 W College Ave
Silver City NM 88061
P 575-654-0784
melindamcclanahan@gmail.com

ITRC Board of Advisors - Liaisons

IAP Liaison

Jeremy Musson
Pinyon Environmental, Inc
3222 S Vance St
Ste 200
Littleton CO 80227
P 303-980-5200

IAP Liaison

Dr. David Tsao
BP
150 W. Warrenville Rd.
Naperville IL 60563
P 331-236-1403

U.S. Department of Defense

David Asiello
Office of the Assistant Secretary of Defense (Sustainment)
3400 Defense Pentagon
Washington DC 20301-3400
david.j.asiello.civ@mail.mil


Heidi Durako 
US Army Corps of Engineers
1616 Capitol Avenue
Omaha, NE 68102-4901
Heidi.L.Durako@usace.army.mil

Kathryn Lynnes
US Department of the Air Force
1690 Air Force Pentagon
Washington, DC 20330–1670
kathryn.lynnes@us.af.mil

U.S. Department of Defense

Kim Brown
Naval Facilities Engineering Command (NAVFAC) HQ
1322 Patterson Ave., SE, Suite 1000
Washington Navy Yard DC 20374
kim.p.brown4.civ@us.navy.mil


Poppy Harrover

US Army
110 Army Pentagon
Washington DC 20310
poppy.j.harrover.civ@mail.mil

U.S. Department of Energy

Karen Skubal
DOE, Office of Environmental Management,
Office of Subsurface Closure (EM-4.12)
1000 Independence Avenue SW,
Washington, DC 20585
karen.skubal@em.doe.gov

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Cindy Frickle
US EPA OSRTI
1200 Pennsylvania Ave, NW
Washington DC 20460
frickle.cynthia@epa.gov

Lisa Matthews
US EPA Office of Research and Development
1200 Pennsylvania Ave, NW
Mail Code 8101R
Washington DC 20460
matthews.lisa@epa.gov

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Thomas Holdsworth
Office of Research and Development
26 West MLK Drive
Cincinnati OH 45268
holdsworth.thomas@epa.gov