ITRC Board of Advisors

A nine-member Board of Advisors provides the overall direction for ITRC. Additional representatives from funding agencies serve as Board of Advisors Liaisons.  ITRC is a program of the Environmental Research Institute of the States (ERIS), a 501(c)(3) organization incorporated in the District of Columbia and managed by the Environmental Council of the States (ECOS). Staff at ECOS provide management and coordination of ITRC's activities.

Full ITRC Board of Advisors Contact List

Co-Chair

Cherri Baysinger
Missouri Dept. of Health and Senior Services
930 Wildwood
Jefferson City MO 65109
P 573-751-6206
F 573-526-6946
cherri.baysinger @health.mo.gov

Co-Chair

Tom Higgins
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
520 Lafayette Road North
St. Paul MN 55155-4194
P 651-757-2436
tom.higgins@state.mn.us

Team Leader Liaison

Richard Spiese
Vermont Dept. of Environmental Conservation
1 National Life Dr., Davis 1
Montpelier VT 05620-3704
P 802-249-5083
F 802-828-1011
Richard.Spiese@vermont.gov

State Engagement Coordinator

Douglas Bacon
State of Utah - Dept. of Environmental Quality/Div. of Environmental Response & Remediation
P 801-536-4282
dbacon@utah.gov

Training Program Coordinator

Sara Pearson, CPG.
Dept. of Environmental Quality
525 W. Allegan
5th Floor South
Lansing MI 48933
P 517-420-3219
F 517-241-9581
pearsons@michigan.gov

At Large State Representative

Naji Akladiss, P.E.
Maine Dept. of Environmental Protection
17 State House Station
Augusta ME 04333
P 207-557-4312
F 207-287-7826
naji.n.akladiss@maine.gov

State Association Representative

Ken Zarker
Washington State Department of Ecology
P.O. Box 47600
Olympia, WA 98501
P 360-407-6724
F 360-407-6715
ken.zarker@ecy.wa.gov

Industry Representative

David Tsao
BP
150 W. Warrenville Rd.
Naperville IL 60563
P 331-702-4062
david.tsao@bp.com

Public/Tribal Stakeholder Representative

Katherine Owens
1278 Riviera Drive
Idaho Falls, ID 83404
P 208-521-3696
F 208-522-0513
kowens@eicap.org

ITRC Management

ITRC Director

Patricia Reyes
ECOS/ITRC
50 F Street, NW
Suite 350
Washington DC 20001
P 202-266-4933
F 202-266-4937
preyes@ecos.org

Project Manager

Carolyn Sistare
ECOS/ITRC
50 F Street, NW
Suite 350
Washington DC 20001
P 202-266-4932
F 202-266-4937
csistare@ecos.org

Project Associate

Aiyana Bodi
ECOS/ITRC
50 F Street, NW
Suite 350
Washington DC 20001
P 202-849-4980
F 202-266-4937
abodi@ecos.org